Little Sandy Beekeepers Club

The Little Sandy Beekeepers meet the first Tuesday of every month beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Carter County Extension Education Building. 

Officers pictured from Left to Right is Secretary Jerry Brewer II, Treasurer Jon Burchett, Vice-President Wayne Gillespie, and President John Blasius.

The Little Sandy Beekeepers always have refreshments and a program at every meeting.  Pictured below is Tammy Horn, our state beekeeping specialist with the KY Department of Agriculture, giving a program on Diseases and Other Pests of Honeybees during the July 2016 meeting.